Pay Rachel
725 Tutor Karma points

Rachel

About me: Hello! My name is Rachel and I am a passionate educator with over 10 years of experience as a private tutor and certified teacher. I am currently studying for my Master's of Education at UBC in Curriculum Development and Leadership, and loving every minute of it. Tutoring and teaching are exciting to me because I love to problem-solve and exercise my brain by finding different ways to explain and elucidate concepts to help people learn and understand. As I teach, I learn, and I am dedicated to helping my students/clients learn and adapting my methods to suit their learning styles and needs!

Experience: I have taught in a variety of settings including museums, art galleries and the public school system and have had the pleasure of teaching students of all ages, from Junior Kindergarten to University and College students, all across Canada. I am a certified Secondary teacher specializing in History, Social Studies, Literacy and English and have worked as a literacy coach for children from JK - grade 8.

I help my clients work through difficult course material, prep for exams, develop effective study skills, build literacy skills, complete assignments and write essays and assignments.

McGill University, University of British Columbia Vancouver, BC, Canada

$45
per
hour

$0.75 per minute.

Prices are shown in USD.

5
calls
so far
8
min. per call
(on average)
< 3 hrs.
response time
8 0
100% of people recommended

How can I rate tutors?